Reviews

What people are saying about Albro House Hotel




Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

Very good service and nice personnel.Clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Boyan B | Thu 7th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasent hotel - Rating 4/5

The hotel was pleasent clean & the breakfast was lovely & the owner was very. Just wish our room wasnt on the top floor.

Reviewer:Mel L | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Christmas baubles- Rating 4/5

Visit London every year to get Xmas baubles at Harrods and stayed at many different hotels Albro house definitely one of the better one’s. Room clean and tidy, breakfast very nice and location good to do a bit of site seeing. Nice warm and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Norman M | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Exactly as described - Rating 5/5

The hotel was friendly, comfortable and clean. Very comfy beds. Superb value for such a central location. No frills but a good nights sleep and a decent breakfast.

Reviewer:Sally H | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Convenient B&B for Padington - Rating 4/5

I stayed for one night as I was leaving from Paddington Station. It was very convenient for the station and easy to find. Also very convenient for Hyde Park and Kennsighton Park. My room was mainly clean except for an issue with the kettle which was solved very quickly by the Manager. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Heather E | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely sweet small hotel;helpful friendly staff. Good place to stay for a few days. Very central to Underground station. Super breakfast.

Reviewer:Martin P | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


stayed July 17 - Rating 4/5

Albro house was ideal for our requirements,we liked our room it was clean and comfy and the staff are all very friendly we will be back. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Richard E | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


clean and well situated guesthouse hotel near to the underground station - Rating 4/5

a well situated location - very close to the underground station Paddington.Good for guests without awaiting for any confort. Clean and very friendly people who manage the hotel. Anfortunatly they leave the hotel in october for ever!!

Reviewer:Juergen M | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Really loved it here. - Rating 5/5

I was taken back with how clean/tidy and lovely staff. I would recommend you to any of my friends who want to stay in the area. Well Done.As a woman on my own I felt really at home and would definitely come back again. You work very hard to keep the Hotel spotless.

Reviewer:ANN P | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Bonne adresse - Rating 4/5

Bien placé dans Londres (lignes de bus et métros pas loin), près du magnifique Hyde park, dans un quartier calme et résidentiel. Accueil agréable, toujours quelqu'un de disponible. Petit déjeuner assez copieux. La chambre pour 3 était petite, la salle d'eau aussi, mais propre et assez confortable. Le gros point positif :vraiment très calme (chambre ne donnant pas sur la rue).

Reviewer:Valerie Q | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Simple and perfect - Rating 5/5

A simple hotel with a good location, small room (but it's enough) very clean in a quiet area.Very good breakfast and friendly staff. We keep the adress for our future London trips.

Reviewer:Laurence r | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Met our needs perfectly- Rating 5/5

Very helpful management, quiet and comfortable room and a lovely breakfast. Highly recommendable.

Reviewer:Kirsten S | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff.Good breakfast, quiet and clean room and especially the bathroom.Location is perfect, close to Hyde Park and Padington station.Comfortable beds and pillows.

Reviewer:Kostadin B | Fri 19th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Albro House Hotel - Rating 5/5

Thanks for all. Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast very tasty!

Reviewer:Evgeny G | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good to stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly manager and staff. The room was very small for two persons but very good cleaned. Breakfast very well. Near tube.

Reviewer:Gabriele K | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff!! Good advice.Clear answer to our questions.Possibility to leave our luggage until departure after checking-out.Value for money.

Reviewer:Arie H | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant accommodation near central London - Rating 4/5

The hotel is conveniently located between Paddington Station and Hyde Park. I stayed for two nights in a newly refurbished room. The owner/manager made me feel welcome right from the start & was very friendly and helpful. I liked their english breakfast very much. Overall pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Andreas M | Tue 4th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Everything is too old - Rating 1/5

The owner and the rest of workers are friendly and polite. The bed sheets andtowels are clean, the hotel is in a good localitation, but everything else is older. We like their breakfast.

Reviewer:Ernesto Jordan D | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Room review - Rating 3/5

Friendly and efficient staff, nice breakfast however the room we were allocated was extremely small with no room to move around we had to walk sideways between the bottom of tbe bed and wall. The size of the room would be my only negative comment.

Reviewer:Elizabeth L | Sun 19th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Awesome place and nice hosts - Rating 5/5

Comparing to many other accomodations in London, this was really the nicest one. You did not feel like a guest but like a family member. Breakfast was typical English style and we likes it a lot and also the rooms were totally fine and cosy. We arrived very early there around 10.30 and were allowed to check in to our rooms. That was really great and kind, because most hotels do not give you the chance to check in earlier. I liked it a lot and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Fereshta Y | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Loved our stay! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much our room was small but very clean beds were comfortable breakfast was great and the host and hostess were very friendly and accommodating to our family. Location was perfect close walking distance to metro, tourist info and restaurants. We were traveling with a three year old. Can't recommend them enough!

Reviewer:Ana Patricia B | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


GREAT STAY - Rating 5/5

In august we staid here for few days an we felt like at home. Everything was perfect, the room was clean an the beds were so comfortable. The Breakfast AMAZING and the owner too. They had been so kind with us during our stay!Any time I'll be back in London I will definitely choose this hotel again!!!!

Reviewer:Cecilia C | Sat 31st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

Excellent hospitality, marvelous breakfast and great location but room number 8 needs to be modernized. The room itself is fine, but the bathroom is shabby. Despite of this, it is probably that we come back.

Reviewer:Gema V | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value B and B - Rating 4/5

Welcoming owners,clean accommodaton,excellent location,generous breakfast,good value.

Reviewer:Patricia J | Fri 9th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Albrohotel house hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly manager and staf. Clean rooms, great breakfast. Central ideal location for sightseeing and shopping.

Reviewer:Danny Van H | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Cheap and Cheerful - Rating 5/5

So, I got this room on a discount:£68 a night for 2 nights (for a double) and for that price, the Hotel was perfect.Please bear in mind this is a 2 star hotel but i had a comfy bed, hot shower, quiet room and great breakfast.Proprietor is extra friendly and helpful as well

Reviewer:Andrew B | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Cheap and Cheerful - Rating 5/5

So, I got this room on a discount:£68 a night for 2 nights (for a double) and for that price, the Hotel was perfect.Please bear in mind this is a 2 star hotel but i had a comfy bed, hot shower, quiet room and great breakfast.Proprietor is extra friendly and helpful as well

Reviewer:Andrew B | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The person who runs the hotel was extremely helpful when I checked in hrs before the check in time and offered me an empty room and tea. I stayed in a single room, which was small but very clean, comfortable with nice decor and attached bathroom and shower. Room and shower etc were all clean. Bed was quite comfortable. The room had two chairs, small table, wardrobe with cloth hangers, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities. I really liked the warm wall paint, paintings, lights, and even bed sheet. The floor was wooden. Breakfast was included which had the options of English or continental ones and the lady was very kindful to offer orange juice twice. The guy also helped me in finding the relevant shops for my purpose. I would love to stay again there for short stays

Reviewer:Swati B | Sat 26th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent area for sight seeing & eating venues. Wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff, room was comfortable but in need of decorating especially the bathroom BUT clean & had everything needed such as shampoo, soap, tv & coffee, Felt more like a B& B which is a compliment as hotels can be quite sterile.Do recommend booking car space if needed as only one space available for each hotel.

Reviewer:Michael N | Thu 17th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The single room was bigger than expected, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent location, less than 5min walk to the tube station, but away from the busy street so it was quiet and peaceful. Wifi was fast and stable.

Reviewer:Lee Ya L | Thu 17th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Cosy, tidy, very pleasant little hotel near Paddington - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay at the Albro House Hotel! Very tidy and comfortable rooms, absolutely silent, very modern bathroom, delicious breakfast - absolutely nothing wanting!

Reviewer:Mechthild H | Fri 11th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Albro House review - Rating 4/5

I recently spent 2 weeks in London staying at the Albro House Hotel. I found the accommodation and the location of the hotel to be excellent, as was the breakfast that was provided. Also a special word of thanks to the hosts David and Jan who made everyone feel very comfortable and made my stay in London very pleasant, best wishes, Ron.

Reviewer:Ron P | Thu 10th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant economic stay in good location - Rating 4/5

Excellent central location. Good value. Room adequate for short stay, but small. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant, helpful staff.

Reviewer:Richard A | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Extra !! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location,delicious breakfast and kindness people, we will come back

Reviewer:Valerie P | Sun 6th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Warmly welcomed and met our needs perfectly.Weekend conference and needed to stay. breakfast made to order and perfect poached eggs.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Carol S | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good good good - Rating 4/5

Great location! Good people, Mr David and both ladies in the kitchen. Will be back.

Reviewer:HENDRA E | Sat 29th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 3/5

Not the best hotel I´ve seen but good service and realy good brekfast. The bathtroom had seen better days. In all it was a good value for the many.

Reviewer:Ulf N | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay. - Rating 4/5

I stayed at the Albro House Hotel for 3 nights in a single room. The location of the hotel is great, near Paddington Station, near the tube, pleasant restaurants and nice pubs.The room was small [well, it wás a single] but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I had a nice stay and would certainly come here again on a next visit to London.

Reviewer:Isabella M | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Old hotel - Rating 2/5

Location is very good. 5 minutes walking from the Paddington station. Neighborhood is convenient. You can find bars and brasseries on your way from the station to the hotel.The hotel is old, but equipped with a heater and an USB-chager. Wifi worked. no elevator.

Reviewer:Keiko H | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Albro House Bewertung - Rating 5/5

Typisch britisches kleines Hotel, sehr sauber, neues Bad und Zimmer, super nettes Personal, leckeres liebevoll zubereitetes, individuelles Frühstuck, die Lage ist sehr gut, kleine Restaurants und Bars und der Hyde Park in unmittelbarer Umgebung. :)

Reviewer:Angelique K | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location, friendly staff - Rating 3/5

Bathroom need work / updating. Bedsheets are priceless.

Reviewer:Remco R | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good hotel with kindly staff - Rating 4/5

Our stay was very enjoyableThe staff was very kindly.The breakfast is very good.The bathroom needs alteration works. It looks very old.

Reviewer:José Luis Ouro O | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Très bien- Rating 4/5

Rien a redireSéjour très agréableSituation idéale, près des transportsAccueil très agréablePetit déjeuner très bienJuste dommage que le linge de toilette ne soit pas changé chaque jour....Nous reviendrons

Reviewer:Elodie A | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Twin room - Rating 4/5

Clean, tidy, friendly, great breakfast

Reviewer:John A | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice Hotel. - Rating 5/5

Room small but very comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was excellent and kocation quite close to all the landmarks.

Reviewer:John M | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


nice atmosphere - Rating 5/5

very personal service and hearty atmosphere. would any time come back here. :)

Reviewer:Dominik A | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Will come again - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely welcome and clean rooms. Loved the personal touch. Breakfast was brilliant! Is on our list to stay again for our next weekend in London.

Reviewer:Katy N | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location for Hyde Park/Paddington area - Rating 4/5

Great location for going to events in Hyde Park. Room was basic but clean, exactly what we needed.Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was gorgeous.

Reviewer:Stephen D | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Good location near Hyde Park, very friendly staff, OK rooms - Rating 4/5

Good location near Hyde Park, very friendly staff, OK rooms

Reviewer:Alexander S | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice place indeed, clean, simple, comfortable and with attentive and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Kirk G | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Definitely coming back - Rating 5/5

We did like everything about this hotel. Is just 5 mins walk to lancaster gate tube station or paddington. We fell in love of that area. Staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Room had all facilities we needed. Breakfast was very tasty! Definitely coming back!

Reviewer:Aiste S | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Super Lage - Rating 4/5

Das Hotel ist super nah an der Paddington Station. Die Inhaber Familie ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Ausstattung ist wie bei vielen Hotels dieser Preisklasse (central London)in die Tage gekommen. Das französische Bett muss man mögen oder ein anders Zimmer wählen. Wir durften die Koffer am Abreisetag stehen lassen und konnten so den letzten Tag besser genießen. Daher 4 Sterne. Ohne die Gute Lage und das nette Team wären es wohl nur 1-2 Sterne. Das Hotel ist eines von vielen (schmalen Reihenhäuser), die sich in der Straße aneinander reihen. Ach die Big Bus Haltestelle ist direkt um die Ecke.

Reviewer:Andreas K | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice B and B hotel, lovely breakfastCleanLooks a bit tired thoughWould stay again

Reviewer:Diana B | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Albro house- Rating 5/5

Albro house is in a great location,on arrival we where great by very friendly staff.Made us feel very welcome during our visit.The room was clean and breakfast was delicious.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Julie R | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Albright House Hotel - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming hotel, friendly staff, clean.Great position, would stay again.

Reviewer:Joy Y | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and tidy - Rating 4/5

Stayed for two nights,Basic but very clean and tidy,Manager was of great help and very friendly,breakfast very good and location central to everything,would definatly stay there again good quality for a 2star b& b

Reviewer:Sharon V | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr - Rating 3/5

It was a pleasure for me to stay at Albro in my sojourn over the last few days. Albro is located in a central area, quite near tube station (Lancaster Gate). The facilities are good and the hospitality as well. I hope come back soon.

Reviewer:Willian S | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


very pleasant- Rating 5/5

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room -small but made good use of space. Tasty breakfast

Reviewer:Graeme W | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect. All was ok.

Reviewer:Giulio V | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice - Rating 4/5

Very nice and pleasant staff

Reviewer:Sébastien T | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Onesto - Rating 3/5

Abbiamo soggiornato al'Albro Hotel per 2 notti ed è stato scelto per il prezzo e la posizione. L'hotel è infatti a 5 minuti da Hide Park e alla stazione ferroviaria di Paddington, da cui è possibile muoversi in lungo e in largo. La struttura ha sicuramente bisogno di una rinfrescata, ma la nostta scelta come ho detto è stata dettata da altre considerazioni. Ci teniamo a ringraziare i proprietari per la loro coordialitá, ci hanno fatto sentire come a casa.

Reviewer:GABRIELE P | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Albright House - Rating 4/5

Great value for money, a very nice room, although the washroom area is a little tired. The staff are brilliant, a husband and wife team who are very friendly, helpful and good company.The food is lovely and plentiful.I would recommend this hotel to others and we intent to stay there again in the future.

Reviewer:Glen C | Thu 26th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 4/5

Location perfect. Room good even if the bathroom was small. Excellent stay !

Reviewer:OLIVIER H | Wed 11th May 2016 | 2 years ago


About the Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very convenient hotel, the rooms are clean and tidy, the bathroom is very clean. Most importantly, the staff are very friendly.Will of no doubt stay there again.

Reviewer:Afaf Y | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Really good - Rating 5/5

No complications, Nice staff, excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Oliver A | Sun 8th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Homey place to stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was absolutely wonderful...I knew before arriving in London that the hotels are not as expected (as the ones in countries like Austria/Germany for ex.) so I haven't expected to much. The hotel was more a B& B but it was very homey...The cooked English breakfast was a plus as we have stayed also ina 3 star hotel in London and I really missed the Albro breakfast and the homey filling. The room was quite, heated and clean. The bathroom was clean but don't expect to have a modern one...The area is very nice with a lot of pubs and restaurants ...I can say that having been in London several times...this place and the area is the best I have had.And the owner was so friendly and helpful...he let us store our luggage for free ;)To summarize:homey place, nice area, great breakfast and nice owner. Next time when I will visit London I know where I will stay :)

Reviewer:Cristina-Elena P | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place- Rating 5/5

Nice room and nice view good people in this house

Reviewer:MOHAMMAD A | Wed 27th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent hosts, delicious breakfast and central, convenient location. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Vicky N | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Small, nice and clean - Rating 4/5

The room was small, but nice and clean. The staff is very kind, nice and attentive to your requirements.good locations, at walking distance ftom hyde park and very close to paddington tube and railway station. Just the price was a bit too high for a 2*, the room ok for one person but really too small for 2. I would have appreciated to have longer time for breakfast - at least until 10:00 am in the weekends. Thanks for thinking that guests also appreciate to sleep longer :)

Reviewer:Caterina E | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


giudizio - Rating 4/5

in posizione estrememente comoda a ridosso di Hyde Park, metro e stazione di Paddington. Accogliente e silenzioso. Da preferire per chi cerca una tipica atmosfera inglese con ottima colazione.

Reviewer:Ivo T | Tue 19th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Buen hotelillo para una estancia en Londres - Rating 4/5

Buen hotelillo para una estancia en Londres. Lo mejor es la situación, pero nos pareció algo caro. Estaba limpio y el desayuno muy bien. La atención muy buena.

Reviewer:Barbara Fernandez R | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great little place - Rating 5/5

Really friendly folks and a great spot. The bed was comfy, WiFi fast and the breakfast a good start to the day. Especially for the price, absolutely nothing to complain about.

Reviewer:Kevin J | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent value for money. - Rating 4/5

Nice location and really nice staff! Rooms small but newly renovated.

Reviewer:Oscar S | Tue 22nd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were in the hotel for one night. Our room was good, recently renewed and large enough for our group of 3 persons. Breakfast room was good too, we chose continental breakfast, so we can't rate English breakfast. Position is excellent, close to Paddington Station and plenty of restaurants around. Wi-fi was fast enough.The owner was very kind with us (we could leave our baggage without problems, before and after our stay).

Reviewer:Alessandro F | Tue 8th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


great location - Rating 4/5

Great hotel, great location, cool personnal

Reviewer:Alexandre P | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


City trip - Rating 4/5

Very clean hotel, kind staff, good beds.The bathroom was a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was good, but please it is no big deal to make fresh coffee instead of instant.

Reviewer:Tim G | Wed 23rd Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay in central London, only had one night,but manager was very friendly and helpful. Twin room was small,but fine,was refurbished ,family room was large with two armchairs,had not been refurbished but was cleanjust a bit tired was fine with two young children. Is only 10 min walk to Hyde park ,in a quite street and walking distance from Oxford Street. Dining room is in the basement but breakfast was good with a choice if English or continental both were very nice. Some nice cafe's for lunch just over the road,very good value. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Susan F | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

Loverly place to stay very friendly and welcoming and and perfect location

Reviewer:Joanne O | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Excellent location near centre of London, Very friendly and helpful staff. Bit of a lumpy bed but great find at this price. Oh and loved the cooked to order breakfast.

Reviewer:Neale H | Thu 3rd Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


friendly place - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and nice place. Very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Frank B | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Thanks for having us - Rating 3/5

Best bits:location and breakfastOnly major complaint was no hot water!

Reviewer:Miriam P | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Good- Rating 4/5

Ottimo posto come base per alcuni giorni a Londra! Pulito, carino, vicino alla metro!

Reviewer:Katia P | Sun 15th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Medium - Rating 3/5

A very small room. Good breakfast. Clean.

Reviewer:RICHARD K | Wed 11th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice comfy place to stat - Rating 4/5

Large family room plenty of space and good location . Good breakfast and friendly staff . Would stay again

Reviewer:Patricia T | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfy bed, clean, good location - Rating 4/5

We needed a budget place for 4 adults for one night and this fit the bill, great locations minutes from a central line tube station and all the taxis cabs know sussex gardens.We were right next to the main door and were not disturned by other people.Good budget price £174 for 4 people in the middle on London!

Reviewer:Dr. Kathryn M | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Worth the money - Rating 4/5

Nice and friendly staff. A quiet and well worth the money bed and breakfast. Good full english breakfast. Some really good pubs and restaurants just minutes away.

Reviewer:Jan-Aage M | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Séjour à Londres en famille. - Rating 5/5

très sympa , le personnel, l'emplacement!Nous reviendrons.

Reviewer:Christine C | Fri 23rd Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


nice service and clean room:) - Rating 4/5

nice service and clean room:)

Reviewer:Huili W | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Feel at home in central London - Rating 4/5

A comfortable family-run hotel very conveniently located near Paddington.Special requests are happily complied with.

Reviewer:Lynn L | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay for festival- Rating 4/5

Fantastic location, as me and my brother travelled down for the Hyde park show on the Saturday. Was just round the corner. really nice helpful gentleman who runs the hotel, who is more than happy to give you any information required. Parking facilities which were great, right at the front door. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Gemma L | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Good budget House Hotel near Paddington Station.- Rating 4/5

Good location close to Paddington station. Good simple English breakfast but could do better with some variation daily. Room size small but manageable.

Reviewer:Prasad Gopalan N | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Albro cadabra - Rating 5/5

Nice place, got a good warm welcome from the owner. Great location and well appointed room. Unfortunately missed breakfast as I overslept but more than satisfied and would recommend. Simply magic!!

Reviewer:Daniel W | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Budget med bra läge. - Rating 3/5

Rent, enkelt, suverän engelsk frukost som lagas a-la-minute, bra läge, familjärt. Bra budgetställe, will be back when budget-travelling.

Reviewer:Lena W | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


notre petit séjour londonien - Rating 4/5

je m'étais fiée aux critères du "petit futé"correspondant à mes possibilités financières, j'ai trouvé un accueil chaleureux et prévenant,un habitat modeste, propre, bien entretenu, en rapport avec mes attentes,la chambre familiale, calme et suffisamment spacieuse, un très bon rapport qualité/prix que je recommande sans réserves, le breakfast au café italien en face, super ! la proximité du centre de Londres et bien placé pour d'autres directions (CAMDEN en péniche au dessus de PADDINGTON) ou NOTTINGHILL et PORTOBELLO à pied si on est bons marcheurs qui ne veulent pas payer de transports ! ce qui fut notre cas! et que dire de HYDE PARK en fleurs tous les matins....... JE RECOMMANDE BIEN SUR CET ETABLISSEMENT

Reviewer:Miss. LAURIER S | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


a very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

good location, nice people, and the room was really quiet and clean!

Reviewer:Christel C | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice place. Good location - Rating 4/5

Albro House is located in a comfortable area of London, in between Lancaster Gate (Central line) and Paddington railway station.The building is old and the rooms are small, but they are nice and quite claen.Staff members are always very welcoming and helpful.Prices are definitely convenient.

Reviewer:Sara C | Tue 24th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

There was decorating work going on during our stay so it was difficult to get the full view of this hotel, however, the rooms were clean if a little dated, and the beds were very comfortable. Great location and good value for money

Reviewer:Karen R | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Albro House Hotel - Rating 4/5

Well located - short walk from Paddington station.Hotel was under refurbishment, but was still fine - clean, tidy and very friendly.The room was fine and beds comfortable.Very good value.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Stuart D | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Mr - Rating 3/5

That was good expierence

Reviewer:Mansoor B | Sun 18th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


bon rapport qualité-prix pour londre - Rating 4/5

Le personel est super sympa. Quartier avec quelques bars et restos, tout pres de Padington metro. 15 minutes de marche de oxford street. Super petit dejeuner anglais fait à la minute ou autres. Chambre triple un peu petite,mais il y a ce qu il faut. L hotel meriterait un petit coup de rafregisement, mais ils sont en train de faire des travaux.

Reviewer:Jean-Pascal M | Sun 21st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice hotel in the city - Rating 5/5

The hotel is very nice, the room is small, but clean and easy. The breakfast was very good and rich. The city is 10 minutes walk

Reviewer:Ildikó V | Tue 25th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


5 days - Rating 4/5

The hotel is a nice place. It is located near underground station and bus stops, as well as supermarket and pubs. Hyde Park is about 5 minutes walking. The owners are very nice people. Just the bathroom is the not perfect thing:it is a little small but OK. I will go back.

Reviewer:Beatriz C | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

The staff was very nice, the breakfast was good. The room/bathroom are small, but worked for us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claudia B | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


6515000550 - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Albro House Hotel was very pleasantWe were greeted warmly apon arrival and our room wasclean as was the bathroom..The room suited our needs perfectly. Albro House is in a great location...quiet but convenient to stores, pubs/restaurants,and transportation..We hope to visit London next year for a longer stay and definately would consider this hotel again...by the way, the English breakfast was lovely..

Reviewer:Ms. Darlene S | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


good stay - Rating 4/5

Had a good stay at Albro House Hotel.Rooms had everything I needed and internet connection was good and reliable.Breakfast was nice and staff very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Timo K | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place for a short stay - Rating 4/5

Hotel is in a great location, and in a gorgeous street in Paddington. Easy walking distance to Hyde Park. The cooked English breakfast was a great change to the normal continental breakfasts. The staff were also fantastic, very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Emily R | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Very nice to stay! - Rating 3/5

Many thanks for the man at the hotel reception, a true english Gentleman!

Reviewer:Florina C | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


freindly! - Rating 3/5

Very friendly care and service. The full English breakfast was very good and was served always cheerful.

Reviewer:Brigitte H | Tue 27th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Mrs - Rating 4/5

Simply, but very good.

Reviewer:Birgitta B | Fri 16th May 2014 | 4 years ago


*** - Rating 3/5

hotel tres bien situé.Bon petit dejeuner.Personnel sympathique

Reviewer:Sophie B | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice little hotel - Rating 4/5

The location of the Albro House is perfect, a block from Paddington station and an easy walk to shopping.The room was spacious, breakfast was very good.I gave it 4 stars only because there were no plugs in the room.

Reviewer:Ms. Marie-claude R | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very good stay to Albro House Hotel. Clean room and bathroom. Fresh and copious breakfast. Nice staff.

Reviewer:Marie V | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


friendly staff - Rating 4/5

what i like most about this hotel is the staffs who are very friendly and helpful.i book a single room but they kindly upgrade me to a double room located at the floor so that i don't have to carry my heavy luggage (40kgs!!) up the stairs.regarding the environment, things are basic but this is all within my expectation for a budget hotel in london.i would choose this hotel again when i travel to london in the future

Reviewer:Tsz Shan K | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Sehr zufrieden - Rating 4/5

Sehr freundliches Personal. Gutes Frühstück. Gute Lage für Stadtbesichtigungen. Einfache, für London typische Zimmer, etwas überaltert aber gut.

Reviewer:Holger S | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent price / performance ratio - Rating 4/5

- Friendly manager- Fine service- Good english breakfast

Reviewer:Richard B | Tue 4th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Albro House - Rating 4/5

We were made welcome and shown to the room. Though not large the room was clean and everything worked, electrics, TV,hot water.The room was warm and the bed quite comfortable.Breakfast was good, dining room a little cramped and we shared a table with another couple on the second morning which wasn't a problem. All in all clean, functional just what you want when using as a base for exploring London.

Reviewer:Nicholas S | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Albro house- Rating 4/5

Quaint older style English hotel with an Italian twist. The owner is extremely helpful and lovely. The English breakfast is the tastiest I've ever had. Nice home style cooking. Twin room on ground floor was large and private opening up to a courtyard. I'd stay again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you

Reviewer:Jillian H | Sat 1st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


fair - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owner, value for money. In our room there was no wi-fi (was available in other parts, though) and bathroom needs some repair.

Reviewer:Pál K | Thu 13th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Cosy Room - Rating 4/5

Hotel is ideally placed near Paddington Station and Edgware Road. Room was warm and comfy although decor a little dated. Staff were all friendly and breakfast was yummy. Definitely value for money. Ps The Sawyers pub around the corner is a gem.

Reviewer:Colin T | Thu 13th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


cozy homely hotel - Rating 5/5

Hospitality was excellent. Great location, easy access to tube. 5 mins walk to Hyde Park. One of the few hotels in the area still serving a cooked breakfast to your table - well done.Hotel has no lift but staff help with luggage

Reviewer:Olga L | Sun 2nd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Albro house is a cheap accommodation in central London, offering everything that is needed. The rooms are confortables;breakfast is available;a central line tube stop is within walking distance.I appreciated it!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sara C | Thu 30th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Peace and quiet - Rating 4/5

Very nice hotel, in a quiet area, easily accessible by public transports. Nice manager, good English breakfast, comfortable rooms. We will come back the Albro House Hotel on our next London trip!

Reviewer:Ms. Louise R | Mon 27th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

Good breakfast, good staff, good location

Reviewer:Siliang L | Fri 24th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 4/5

Impressive breakfast and service. It will be better if laundry can be provided.

Reviewer:Jiajun Q | Thu 23rd Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

The location is really good, the staff is friendly and professional, the rooms are small but clean. Breakfast included and it is possible to have more bread upon request.Not always easy to get in touch through email, but the experience was all right.

Reviewer:Mr. Carlo B | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


4 Night Family Stay - Rating 3/5

Basic budget accommodation, nice rooms, good breakfast. Hotel enjoys easy accessibility to Paddington Station and connection to other attractions, especially Hyde Park and Little Venice. Staff were rather excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Adegbola S | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


فندق ألبرو هاوس - Rating 4/5

موقعه ممتازنظيفالتعامل لطيف

Reviewer:Mr. Bandar A | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent place for stopover - Rating 4/5

This is a comfortable, clean and friendly establishment. We were very happy with our stay here.

Reviewer:Dr. Nicholas J | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Very happy with our stay - Rating 5/5

We had 2 nights at Albro House and enjoyed our stay very much. We found the owners to be extremely acccommodating particularly when we did a day tour and arrived late at night.We enjoyed the intimacy of this hotel which is in a good neighbourhood and close to transport and Hyde Park. There are great local eateries in the area and the location was very good.We would like to thank Joe and his team for making us so welcome and we highly recommend this property.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith N | Sun 31st Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


A Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my quiet, comfortable third floor room with a view over the majestic trees along Sussex gardens, it was a peaceful haven after a hectic day spent rushing all over the city.The landlord is an extremely kind gentleman who serves truly delicious full English breakfasts in a cosy dining room. Thank you very much and...keep up the good work!

Reviewer:Ms. FrancaF | Fri 1st Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Arnott's at Albro - Rating 4/5

Very good service from the Manager. Excellent cooked breakfast. Room tidy and serviced daily.Only issue was no hot water at 15:00, however if I had advised Manager this would have been provided.

Reviewer:Mr. Norman A | Mon 14th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


top - Rating 5/5

very good...all very good!thanks very much

Reviewer:Mr. Gardet S | Fri 4th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Bon Choix- Rating 4/5

hôtel idéalement placé .Très bon rapport qualité prix.Accueil sympathique.Communication facilitée pour les formalités compte tenu de notre anglais à parfaire!!Le monsieur est serviable et coopérant .Déco un peu "kitch"mais draps ,serviettes et sanitaires propres.Nous y retournerons avec grand plaisir.

Reviewer:Mr. Lassarre F | Sun 4th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Albro - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 4 days. Excellent room, and Joe was always helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Sun 26th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


welcome - Rating 4/5

Always made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive B | Tue 21st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Fantastic Stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so so much for my fantastic stay from Monday 21 May to Thursday 24 May. The room was spotless, bed was super comfy and I had a lovely warm welcome. I will definatley be staying here again in the future as its such a fantastic value for money and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much once again, and I will be recommending your hotel to my friends and family when they travel to London. Kind regards, Lucinda

Reviewer:Miss. Lucinda E | Fri 25th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Had a pleasant stay. Will be booking to stay there again for my next visit to London.

Reviewer:Philip R | Mon 5th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Horse Riding
  • Vegetarian